City Hall Address:
City of South Amboy
140 North Broadway
South Amboy, NJ 08879
Phone: (732) 727-4600
Fax: (732) 727-0650
or Use our Contact Page

Municipal Building Permanent Hours Will Be 9 a.m. until 4 p.m.

Monday through Friday

   

 

 

Administration
Name Phone Number
Business Administrator: Camille Tooker (732) 525-5932
tookerc@southamboynj.gov
Business Adm. Sec.: Linda Garnett (732) 525-5932
garnettl@southamboynj.gov
Chief Financial Officer: Terry O'Neil (732) 525-5922
 
Law Director John R. Lanza N/A
 

 

 

Assessor
Name Phone Number
Tax Assessor - Brian Enright (732) 525-5969
enrightb@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Building Inspector
Name Phone Number
Construction Official: Tom Kelly (732) 525-5927
kellyt@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Clerk
Name Phone Number
City Clerk: Kathy Vigilante (732) 525-5920
vigilantek@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Court
Name Phone Number
Judge: James Hoebich (732) 525-5929
 
Municipal Court Adm.: MaryKate Vacca (732) 525-5929
vaccam@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Council
Name Phone Number
Councilman Donald Applegate N/A
councilmanapplegate@southamboynj.gov
Councilman President Joe Connors N/A
councilmanconnors@southamboynj.gov
Councilman Michael Gross N/A
councilmangross@southamboynj.gov
Councilman Christine Noble N/A
cnoble@southamboynj.gov
Councilman Zusette Dato N/A
zdato@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Emergency Medical Services
Name Phone Number
Emergencies: 9-1-1
 
Non-Emergencies: (732) 721-0111
 

 

 

Finance
Name Phone Number
Payroll/Finance: Kathy O'Grady (732) 525-5923
ogradyk@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Planning
Name Phone Number
Linda Garnett (732) 525-5932
garnettl@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Fire
Name Phone Number
Fire Chief – Brett Coyle N/A
firechief@southamboynj.gov
Fire Prevention Bureau: Kevin Krushinski (732) 390-7009
 
South Amboy Fire Department  
SAFD@southamboynj.gov
Enterprise Snorkel Fire Company  
enterprisesnorkelfd@southamboynj.gov
Independence Fire Company  
independencefd@southamboynj.gov
Mechanicsville Fire Company  
mechanicsvillefd@southamboynj.gov
Progressive Fire Company  
progressivefd@southamboynj.gov
Protection Fire Company  
protectionfd@southamboynj.gov

 

Office of Emergency Management (OEM)
Name Phone Number

OEM Coordinator - Mark Herdman

saoem@southamboynj.gov

(732) 588-5830

 

Police
Name Phone Number
Front Desk (732) 721-0111
 
Police Reports (732) 525-5942
 
SAPD Captain Joseph Matarangolo (732) 525-5952
matarangoloj@southamboynj.gov
Chief Darren Lavigne  
lavigned@southamboynj.gov
 
Traffic Safety: PTL Thomas Szatkowski (732) 525-5939
 
Police Records: Antoinette Manion (732) 525-5926
maniona@southamboynj.gov
Police Records: Patricia Spangenberg (732) 525-5942
spangenbergp@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Public Works
Name Phone Number
Supervisor: Jerry Magee (732) 721-8100
 
Garage/Bulk Pickup (732) 721-8100
 
Street/Rd: Jerry Magee (732) 721-8100
 

 

 

Purchasing
Name Phone Number
Mary Sue Felice (732) 525-5938
felicem@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Tax Collection/Revenue
Name Phone Number
Tax Collector: Joanne Katko (732) 525-5924
katkoj@southamboynj.gov
Senior Cashier - Ann Mazanec (732) 525-5925
mazaneca@southamboynj.gov
taxcollector@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Vital Statistics/Registrar
Name Phone Number
Registrar: Joanne Katko (732) 525-5925
katkoj@southamboynj.gov
Deputy Registrar: Ann Mazanec (732) 525-5925
mazaneca@southamboynj.gov
registrar@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Zoning Board/Planning Board
Name Phone Number
Secretary: Linda Garnett (732)525-5932
garnettl@southamboynj.gov

 

 

South Amboy Redevelopment Agency
Name Phone Number
Executive Director - Eric Chubenko (732) 221-9064
 

 

 

Recreation
Name Phone Number Address
Director (732) 727-7677 Senior Resource Center
200 O'Leary Boulevard
South Amboy, NJ 08879
recreation@southamboynj.gov
 

 

 

Animal Control
Name Phone Number
Twp. of Woodbridge (732) 855-0600 Ext. 5007
 

 

 

Senior Citizens Center
Name Phone Number Address
Amy Coman (732) 525-5961 Senior Resource Center
200 John T. O'Leary Blvd
South Amboy, NJ 08879
comana@southamboynj.gov
Erin Senape
senapee@southamboynj.gov
   

 

 

Parking Decals
Name Phone Number
Michael Delucia (732) 525-5928

 

 

Health
Name Phone Number
Terry Brundage (732) 525-5961

 

 

Mayor’s Office
Name Phone Number
Mayor: Fred Henry (732) 525-5932
mayor@southamboynj.gov
Mayor's Secretary: Linda Garnett (732) 525-5932
garnettl@southamboynj.gov

 

Code Enforcement
Name Phone Number
Code Enforcement: Jay Elliot (732) 525-5927
 

 

 

Sadie Pope Dowell Library
Name Phone Number
Elaine R. Gaber (732) 721-6060
egaber@dowdell.org

 

 

Construction Code Office
Name Phone Number
Clerk: Sabrina Rusznak (732) 525-5927
rusznaks@southamboynj.gov  
Code Official: Tom Kelly (732) 525-5927
kellyt@southamboynj.gov

 

 

Rental Housing Inspections
Name Phone Number
Charles Daino (732) 525-5936
dainoc@southamboynj.gov

 

Events events@southamboynj.gov
Webmaster webmaster@southamboynj.gov